First ARC Proof for THE WORD CHANGERS

ARC proof4

My publisher warned me ahead of time it was coming, but I still wasn’t really prepared.  What a surreal feeling to see my name on the cover of a book at last, to see my own words written in the pages, my own characters walking around and doing things just on the other side of that unsuspicious-looking cover….

It’s a proof for the ARC, which will be corrected and printed as the ARC, which will then be corrected a final time and printed to officially release in June. Just another step in a lengthy process … but such an exciting step!  Is it any wonder I wanted to share it with you?!  God has certainly blessed me 🙂

Thanks so much, my sweet fans, for stopping a moment to celebrate with me!  Now you can get back to your usual Saturday doings ….

About bookishashlee

Ashlee is the author of The Word Changers, a Christian YA fantasy that released June 2014.

Posted on April 12, 2014, in Ashlee's Everyday, The Word Changers, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. craftybooksheeps

    Definitely exciting!! I can’t wait to read it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

