Begin and End with Faith

Everything I’ve done up to now has started with faith.

The faith of my parents when I was only a little girl, handing them a scribbled story.

The faith I’ve been taught God has in me as a soul of worth, as a creature who belongs to Him, and the endless love that accompanies that faith.

The faith of family and friends who have prayed for me and encouraged me both in life and in the growing of my creativity.

The faith of a husband and son who have left me alone for countless hours to wrestle with the characters and stories in my head.bird1

The faith of an agent and a publisher who were willing to take a chance on both me and my book.

And, of course, the faith of you, the readers.

Sure, a lot of people are willing to pay a few dollars for a book that catches their fancy. But fewer of them are willing to invest precious hours of their time to dive into its story, bond with its characters, and open themselves to be changed by its message. That takes an enormous amount of faith – one I hope I never disappoint.

So thanks to you, my readers and future readers and even you “maybe” readers and “just-passing-by” readers!  And also to everyone who has ever offered encouragement and truth and wisdom.

Now my own faith comes back into play – faith that God will take The Word Changers and do whatever He wills with it, be it great or small.

 

“To have faith is to have wings.” – J.M. Barrie

_____________________

LAST DAY TO ENTER GIVEAWAY!

GiveawayButton

Release Giveaway2

About bookishashlee

Ashlee is the author of The Word Changers, a Christian YA fantasy that released June 2014.

Posted on June 27, 2014, in Book Release, Christian, Giveaway, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Ashlee! I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award. Read more about it here: http://theworldofthewriter.wordpress.com/2014/06/27/the-world-of-the-writers-first-award/

    Like

Leave a Reply

