Fairy Tale Giveaway

FAIRY-TALE FORUM

For those of you who haven’t heard, author Shonna Slayton and I have started a shiny new group on Facebook called Fairy-Tale Forum. If you’re not part of it yet, please come on over and join! We have lots of fun stuff planned, and hope to see some fun fairy-tale-ish things from the rest of you as well!Beauty-and-the-Beast-fairy-tale

This week we have been having an AMA (Ask Me Anything) with editor and fairy-tale blogger Tahlia Kirk (Timeless Tales Magazine, anyone?!). She is so talented, I can’t even tell you. Please head over to our group and ask her whatever you’d like . . . she’s very responsive and so very fun to chat with!

BEAUTY AND THE BEAST GIVEAWAY

Also, beginning today, we have an awesome giveaway in honor of the upcoming Beauty and the Beast movie. Here’s what we’re giving away! I’m so thrilled!

Beauty and the Beast pinterest

Any thoughts on Beauty and the Beast in general? Where does it fall in your lineup of favorite fairy tales? Who are your favorite characters? What do you love (or not love!) about it? Will you be going to see the new movie?

 

About bookishashlee

Ashlee is the author of The Word Changers, a Christian YA fantasy that released June 2014.

Posted on March 17, 2017, in fairy tales, Giveaway, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Oh, a giveaway, how fun! ๐Ÿ™‚ And I love fairytales — I’m so glad you’ve started a group! ๐Ÿ˜€

    ~Liv
    oliviakfisher.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Beauty and the Beast! It is my favorite fairy tale and Disney movie. My favorite character is Belle because I can relate to her book-loving personality. I also love Lumiรจre because he is funny and has a great accent! I am going to see the new movie tonight and I hope it doesn’t disappoint!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. B&B is my second favorite fairy tale, after The Twelve Dancing Princesses. ๐Ÿ˜€ *frolics in all the fairytale things*

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beauty and the Beast has always been one of my favorites. Especially “Beauty” by Robin McKinley. I will definitely be seeing the movie! I love how brave, intelligent, and accepting Belle is.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like B&B as a fairy tale, and it is one of my favorites among the “popular” tales (And a lot of my favorite obscure tales are in its family), but I’ve yet to find a retelling that I love. Like – there’s one or two – but, on the whole, because the original tale doesn’t have any issues – the plot is cohesive, the romance is a good role model, and the message is sound. For me, retellings of the story feel redundant and unnecessary. I like what Ever After High did with the tale, though, and I recently learned that my favorite retelling of the Twelve Dancing Princesses – “Princess Curse” by Merrie Haskel – was also a retelling of B&B (which I didn’t notice because it was filtered through Hades and Persephone). Also, the B&B retelling has been my favorite so far out of Jenni James’ Fairy Tale Collection.

    I won’t be going to see the movie. Even if I wanted to, I don’t have the money or a ride to get there…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beauty and the Beast has always been tied with The Little Mermaid as my absolute favorite fairytale/Disney movie. I have always admired Belle, always wanted to be like her when I was a little girl! She is brave, smart, caring, and, most importantly,she loves books ๐Ÿ˜. I would like to see the movie, but I will probably not be able to see it until it is out on dvd.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

